Letters From Indiana 5

giantstepblog

Sometimes when I go to bashing Indiana it is clearly because I enjoy it.  Others it’s because I am just stunned and have to share it.  This is one of the latter ones.  I still find it very hard to believe even now, years later.

My ex had a couple of friends at work.  Both were Hoosiers.  Both went to college in the late sixties and early seventies when all that flower power business was going on.  But get this:  neither one knew who Bob Dylan was.  Neither had ever heard of him.  I swear it.

How could they not have heard of him unless they’d lived in a cave in the mountains of Wyoming?  But they didn’t.  They went to school.

And I guess there’s not much else to say about that.

View original post

Leave a Reply

