Vague But Free

Going to Wisconsin, provocative therapy

Colorado Kid riding beside me

And in the somber twilight of this fantasy

Flies another, vague but free

 

When I got there I saw Jesus; I thought that he could set me free

He didnt like my hair, didnt like my jeans, didnt like me

So another who is seeing just what he wants to see

Fades in the distance, vague but free

 

On starry summer nights I smoke and drink and screw

To kill the ache inside me, the sadness too

In the shadow of the Great Lakes and deep inside me

Dies another, vague but free

 

In 2007 I came here to this place

I knew it wasnt heaven when they shoved shit in my face

They broke my heart, they broke my mind and something you cant see

Dies another, vague but free

Leave a Reply

